Cold Heart Creek: A nail-biting and gripping mystery suspense thriller (Paperback)

Cold Heart Creek: A nail-biting and gripping mystery suspense thriller Cover Image
$10.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


In the stark light of dawn, the young couple are laid out on their backs by the dying campfire, their hands clasped between them. Their eyes are open, but their hearts are cold...

When a park ranger stumbles across the bodies of Valerie and Tyler Yates by a creek in the small town of Denton, Detective Josie Quinn is first on the scene. Still reeling from the news that her abusive mother is dying, Josie suspects this is more than just accidental poisoning, and she's right: someone jammed a crudely carved pendant necklace down Valerie's throat before she died.

Combing the area, Josie's team discover a third sleeping bag indicating there could have been an extra guest around the fire that night. A lucky escape? A missing victim? Or a suspect on the run? Finding this person is the key to the entire investigation...

Trawling the couple's photo albums for clues, Josie can't imagine why anyone might want to harm these smiling, carefree young lovers. Until a face in one of the pictures stops her in her tracks and leads her to a farmhouse hidden deep within the forest - a special place where people go to escape, and to hide. There they meet a young girl with frightened eyes and bandaged wrists who knows more than she is saying. But the next day she's found dead, choked with a matching necklace...

With her mother's life hanging by a thread, Josie has an impossible decision to make. But first she must find the meaning of the pendant and catch this twisted killer before another innocent life is taken. Is she already too late?

An addictive and gripping crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Readers who love Robert Dugoni, Angela Marsons and Rachel Caine will be sleeping with the lights on after this rollercoaster of a read.

Readers adore Lisa Regan:

'GO AND READ THIS NAIL-BITING, UNPUTDOWNABLE BOOK.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'I read this book in one sitting, hooked from the first page, spent most of this read sat on the edge of my seat. In places I was shocked but kept on reading. I HAD TO KNOW... I did not want this book to end... Highly Recommended. Hell no, this is a MUST READ ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Wow What a thrill ride ... The reader gets sucked into the drama... The surprises keep coming. I was literally glued to the pages of this book.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Wow this book had me on the edge of my seat holding my breath... Absolutely loved it and found it very hard to put down... Her Silent Cry definitely gets 5 stars from me it was awesome.' Bonnie's Book Talk, 5 stars

Product Details
ISBN: 9781838880149
ISBN-10: 1838880143
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: December 2nd, 2019
Pages: 336
Language: English